Skip to content

Undercard #1: Welcome

February 27, 2011

This is the blog about the game I’m writing (actually co-writing). It’s a team-based, competitive, mass-roleplay, story game – or at least that’s what I’m hoping it will turn out to be! I’m not solid on the name of the game yet, so let’s just call it “The Team Event” (which might work out to be the name anyhow). As I started working on it, I realized I was learning quite a bit about game design and thought I should blog about it to get these thoughts down and promote the game while I’m at it. Also, there’s a lot of history behind why I’m designing this game and I want to talk about that too.

So this is an obligatory post to deliver the above paragraph and to explain what to expect out of this blog. We’re a fair ways into the design, but there’s a long way to go. As it moves along, I’m sure I’ll link to the current version and talk about the changes and discoveries. I’ll also post play test reports and announcements about where to come and play once we get to that stage. But primarily I hope it’s about the things I learn along the way.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

