Skip to content

Lost April – Back on Track

May 10, 2011

So I lost the month of April, as far as working on this project. I had my brother’s family in town, then my parents in town, oldest son’s Eagle Court, youngest son’s birthday, even more home improvement in between, and a trip to LA for work. Those are my excuses, but they are less important than the fact that I’m back on track!

I’m planning to premiere the Team Event at Tacticon 2011 on Labor Day weekend in Denver. That will give me a concrete deadline, which always helps, and hopefully it will generate interest and enthusiasm for the big competition at Genghis Con 2012. I’m also starting to recruit teams for Tacticon. I’m hoping that with the lower number of players per team (3 to 4) that we’ll see a lot of gamer families compete!

Also, look to your right and behold the glory of the Colorado Team Role Playing Champions banner! Each team that wins gets to add a streamer to banner. My goals is to keep that tournament going until the banner is too heavy to carry with all the streamers attached. Thanks to Dean from the reigning 2011 champs – the Waterdeep Boys Club – for sending me the picture.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 10, 2011 11:38 am

    At that size, the Badgers might field two teams. 🙂

Leave a Reply

