Skip to content

Work Log w/e 22 May 11

May 22, 2011

What I accomplished in the last few days:

  • Finished writing the second draft! My wife is currently proofreading it and hopefully by the end of the week (co-author’s schedule permitting) I’ll have a formatted version to show the world.
  • Scheduled a run of the Team Event at Taction on Labor Day weekend. This is where we need to build the community if we want a great competition at Genghis Con 2012 for the big banner!
  • Talked to some folks about scheduling an earlier run of the game in June at a Colorado Springs game store. I think this kind of early play test will be important because this isn’t like other games that you can playtest with your regular game group.

I’m sure there are major changes yet to come as we playtest and poke at the current version of the game, but this second draft felt like a major hurdle. I had to completely rework the tone and format and make some significant rules changes. But now I feel like the game is in a coherent form and we can grow it from here rather than take it apart and put it back together again. Also, if I do have to do that again I’ll know it’s not as hard as it sounds and it’s very rewarding when you’re done.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

